Role of Bel V

Bel V, the expertise in support of CELEVAL

In case of triggering of the Nuclear and Radiological Emergency Plan for the Belgian Territory, Bel V activates its headquarters crisis centre (HEC) in Anderlecht and sends delegates to CELEVAL and, if needed, to the affected site.

In case of an emergency, Bel V is acting:

in CELEVAL
CELEVAL during an exercise
on the affected site
in the Bel V headquarters Crisis Centre

From the technical information directly given by its representatives, Bel V makes up a technical assessment of the situation and evaluates the radiological consequences based in particular on releases expected from the technical assessment of the unit.

We use cookies on this website, which involves processing of your personal data. These cookies are used for statistical purposes and to provide you a more personalized browsing experience (e.g. by remembering your preferences on other websites). Do you agree with our use of cookies?
More information Ok

Rôle de Bel V

Bel V , l'expertise au bénéfice de CELEVAL

En cas de déclenchement du Plan d’Urgence Nucléaires et Radiologique pour le Territoire Belge, Bel V active son centre de crise (HEC) à Anderlecht et envoie des délégués à CELEVAL et, le cas échéant, sur le site concerné.

En cas de crise, Bel V est présent :

à CELEVAL
CELEVAL durant un exercice de simulation
sur le site concerné
au Centre de crise de Bel V (HEC)

A partir de l’information technique fournie directement par ses représentants, Bel V fait une analyse technique de la situation et évalue les conséquences radiologiques sur base notamment des rejets estimés à partir de l’évaluation technique de l’unité.

Nous utilisons des cookies et des plugins sociaux sur ce site Internet, ce qui implique le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel. Ces cookies sont utilisés à des fins statistiques et pour vous fournir une expérience de navigation plus personnalisée (par exemple, en mémorisant vos préférences sur d'autres sites Internet). Êtes-vous d'accord avec notre utilisation de cookies ?
En savoir plus Ok